Good News!

by

Today was the big day for Elle.  Remember this?  Well we put her to bed at 10 last night & I woke her up at 4:15.  She was fabulous.  Seriously, maybe she should function on 6 hours of sleep regularly?  Ok, not really.  My parents came out last night (on their Anniversary!!) and crashed in our basement so we could head out early & they could stay here with Paisley.  Thankfully Joe’s scheduled trip for this week was rescheduled so he was able to go with.  I had no idea what to expect so I was a bit anxious.

Joe, Elle & I started off with a stop at The Original Pancake House.  Mmmmm…I love  their french toast.  I MAY have eaten 4 pieces.  Maybe.  Then we were off to the meet with the neurologist.  He ended up also ordering an EKG.  After chatting with him & doing an exam, we marched over to the hospital for a quick EKG.  Elle was a rock star.  Not a peep out of her.

Then back to the neurologist for the EEG.  She was pretty tired by that time.  So she climbed right up on my lap (while I was sitting in a recliner) while the tech attached the “thingies” to her perfect little head.  Seriously, this kid did great.  First of all, she had to lay extremely still (on my lap) & then they held a strobe light over her eyes for 3 minutes.  After that the tech told me that this is when she needed to try to S-L-E-E-P. (I guess some kids freak when they hear that word so spelling is better?)  I simply said, “Ok, Elle why don’t you go to sleep now.”  Within 30 seconds the kid was out cold.

About 30 minutes after leaving, the neurologist called.  We got the all clear!  Both the EEG & EKG have come back normal!  He is assuming that she really did just have a Breath Holding Spell.  Thanks so much for all the prayers and words of encouragement.

4 Responses to “Good News!”

  1. Jan Says:

    Oh she looks so exhausted in that first pic!

    Awesome outcome!!

  2. linda Says:

    Hallelujah! I can’t believe you got the results so quickly!!! So thankful you didn’t have to wait over the weekend.

  3. Nicole Says:

    So thankful everything turned out ok! She does look really tired in that first picture.

  4. Casey Says:

    Oh Kelli. The stress leading up to this had to be terrible. You’re baby girl looks so precious with all those “thingies” on her head. I’m so glad it all turned out ok!

Leave a Reply

