Creative Excuse

by

Setting:  8:15 on Monday evening.  Elle has been put to bed around 7 ( thanks to a cranky attitude & no nap) but had come out of her bedroom multiple times for various reasons.

Me:  (after hearing footsteps coming down the hallway) “Elle, go to bed.”

Elle:  “But Mom…(pausing to find an excuse)…but Mom, I don’t know how to ice skate.”

Me:  “Elle, go to bed.”

Elle:  sigh.

4 Responses to “Creative Excuse”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Well, you’ve got to hand it to her for thinking on the fly like that!

    I have ZERO patience after the kids are in bed for the antics they try.

  2. Erika Kleine Says:

    I don’t know Kelli…I think this may be a legitimate concern.

    I don’t know how to ice skate either and it keeps me up at night. What would happen if I woke up and the earth was covered in ice?

    I think she may have inherited the Wood creativity. ; )

  3. Robin Says:

    WOW that girl has some SERIOUS creativity!! How did you not bust out in laughter?!

  4. Jan Says:

    As frustrating as she is at those times I’ve just got to say WOW she is hilarious and amazing in how her mind works.

Leave a Reply

