Haggard

by

So I have come to the point in baby parenting where every time I get 2 seconds to sit still, I fall asleep. Seriously it’s bad. Paisley has been a good sleeper for quite a while but seems to have regressed a bit. And it makes matters worse when I get up with her in the middle of the night & I fall asleep (sitting up) feeding her on the couch. Now I’m not talking just dozing for a few minutes, I’ll wake up like 2 hours later. So the sleep I’m getting isn’t quality sleep at all. Plus when she’s up 3 times a night, it makes for a lot of non-quality sleep. I keep trying to remind myself that this will pass, it’s only a stage. BUT I’m ready for the next stage of sleep.

Earlier this week I convinced Elle to lay in bed with me at her bedtime. My plan was to snuggle with her for a minute in my bed & then move her to her bed (I get tired of us all squeezing into her twin bed). Didn’t work, I fall asleep seconds after climbing into my bed. I didn’t even get to pray with her because I feel asleep before that part of the process. Joe had to finish up the bed time routine for me.

So, if you see me out in public & I’m looking a little haggard, it’s because I am.

4 Responses to “Haggard”

  1. Robin Says:

    Poor you! I recall those days. Hang in there!

  2. Ron Says:

    I think you look like the same magnificent daughter I’ve always had.

  3. madmommemoirs Says:

    I remember those days, four myself – actually my three year old, only boy, still tries to sneak in bed with me at night time, most the time I am too tired to take him back, so I let him in to snuggle. I like your blog.

  4. heather Says:

    Your attitude has been amazing! When I’m tired, everyone knows. 🙂 Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

