Noel

by

So, I don’t want to brag or anything but I’m pretty sure we have the best Christmas Cards EVER this year.  Sara over at Less Ordinary Designs created them for us.  She did an amazing job!

Here isthe front:

and the back:

Elle LOVES it!  It did take her quite awhile to be convinced that “Noel” is a word.  We would sing the song & she’d request that we’d sing “NoPais or NoMom” next.  But now that she know that Noel means Merry Christmas in France (where Madeline lives) she loves it.  In fact, when someone tells her “Merry Christmas” she’ll reply with “Noel”!  It’s adorable.

So…Noel everyone!

15 Responses to “Noel”

  1. Nicole Says:

    You know I love this! Most clever Christmas card we’ve ever received by far!

    Bennett just saw this picture and said, “Who is that?” I looked at him and was like, “What do you mean who is that?” And he said, “Oh, it’s Elle. Her hair is so long! It just looks like she’s older.” So cute!

  2. heather Says:

    Noel is actually just Christmas. Joyeux Noel is merry Christmas. Seven years of French, and that’s all I’ve got. 🙂

  3. Ron Says:

    I. Didn’t. Get. A. Christmas. Card.

    I’m. Grandpa.

    Your. Gift. Is. Going. Back. Tomorrow.

  4. Katie Baker Says:

    haha this is amazing!

  5. Robin Says:

    It beats anything I’ve received for sure!! BRAVO!!

  6. jess Says:

    I love this!! My parents and I laughed about this for a bit! Moms response was, “ooo CUTE!”

  7. tiffanynevil Says:

    We just got it today and we died laughing! We actually showed it to our friends who also cracked up laughing and they don’t even know you (we just brag about you from afar).

  8. Amanda Mohr Says:

    I LOVE THE CARD!!! I was so excited that you included me on your mailing list!!! It is proudly displayed on my fridge next to the Mohr Christmas Card!!! Now, if those other FE boys would get on board it would be even more fun!! 😉

  9. Julie Aguiar Says:

    What a great idea! I love it!

  10. Tanya Says:

    What a adorable card, loved it!

  11. I Love It When… « Kellogues Says:

    […] Christmas cards arrive in the mail.  Although, I’m at a loss at what to do for ours this year.  Last year’s is hard to beat. […]

Leave a Reply

