David

by

Today was a special day.  It was Daddy Date Day at Elle’s preschool.  To prepare for the day, the kids wrote up a little paragraph about their dads & drew a picture of him.  Adorable, right?  Well, let’s just say that Joe was more than a little surprised to find this waiting for him:

Let me help you read that first line, “My Dad’s name is David.”  Yup, David.  I still can’t stop laughing. Here is what the rest of it says:

Elle’s Dad

My Dad’s name is David.  He’s silly a lot!  I don’t know how old he is.  For work, he just works and works.  I think his favorite color might be blue.  When we got out to eat sometimes he lets me pick where we go and I like places that have toys.  Daddy’s favorite food that Mommy makes is noodles with sauce.  He likes to watch The Cardinals on TV.  Daddy and I like to play.  Sometimes we play house.  He drives a Jeep.  It’s green.

13 Responses to “David”

  1. Robin Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA! Joe, just you wait for what they do for Mother’s Day..

  2. Jan Says:

    I can’t stop laughing but at the same time I’m speechless. What is she thinking?????

  3. Ron Says:

    Well, the word is out about David. You couldn’t keep it a secret forever. But how did she know he drives a green jeep?

  4. Two Lines On a Stick Says:

    That’s so funny and cute!!

  5. Kasey Says:

    Awww!!! That’s hilarious! Love it 🙂

  6. sara Says:

    So, so funny!

  7. Amanda Mohr Says:

    So, do I need to have something made special that says David for when FE comes in a couple of weeks?
    That is too funny!!!

  8. Bethany Vieth Says:

    OMIGOSH. I am laughing at my desk. Shh! So funny/

  9. Scott W. Says:

    isn’t your jeep black?

  10. Tiffany Nevil Says:

    I think Cooper and Elle will be best friends one day. Cooper told his teacher during his “Special Day” that he was adopted. The teacher looked at me and said “Well where would he hear something like that!?” I think I was as red as one can be. Not to mention a bit offended since I was in labor for 20 hours with the child before I had to have a C-section! The nerve! He he he he he he… I want to get Joe a shirt that says “Hi, My Name is David”.

  11. sarah Says:

    I read this to Matt and he said “what? the child is smart. his middle name is David.”

    I think Elle’s got a friend in Georgia. 🙂

  12. Jess Says:

    hhahaha wow that is awesome!!

  13. Judy(judysnotes) Says:

    Well…..his middle name IS David!! Not sure where the green jeep part came from,though. What a hoot!!! I just love that granddaughter of mine!!

Leave a Reply

