Have Your Tissues Handy

by

Just when I’m in the middle of throwing myself a big pitty party, God throws this my way.  Nothing like a little perspective.

One of my AMAZING volunteers just returned from a medical mission trip in Haiti.  Jane is an anesthesiologist…and did I mention that she’s amazing (because she is)?  The video was made by one of the other doctors that was there with her.  She is pictured several times in it.  Jane said that this video is “the best testimony so far that I have seen to capture both the sadness and the hope of the people there”.

2 Responses to “Have Your Tissues Handy”

  1. Jess Says:

    man, thats a great video to shoq us a small glimpse of whats going on there. It’s awesome to see the JOY on their faces though.

  2. Robin Says:

    Their joy was so powerful. Who am I to complain about my petty problems? These people have lost everything, lives, homes, parts of their bodies. Yet, in their agony, they find joy. GOD IS GOOD.

Leave a Reply

