Skinny(ish)

by

Lots of people that I love are having babies for the first time this summer (see here, and here).  I’m super excited for each of them, I’m super excited for my daughters because it means more cousins for them (and for me too, because technically Jim’s baby will be my cousin)…BUT I’m super excited for myself too.

I was the first in my group of siblings to have a baby and I was still the only one to have a baby when I had Paisley.  However, this summer I plan on basking in the fact that they are all going to be super pregnant & uncomfortable…and for the 1st time EVER I’ll be the skinny(ish) one.  Last weekend I told them all that I may just walk around in my swimsuit the whole summer.  This may have been a bit of a stretch considering I LOATH swimsuits (Who doesn’t, right?), but my self esteem may be a little higher this summer.  If you see me with a little jump in my step, you’ll know why.

Oh!  Baseball season is officially underway, so I’m sure I’ll have much more free time on my hands so expect more blog posts 🙂  Joe hopes to have my new blog design ready in the next day or two.  Paisley will officially be part of our blog family soon (poor kid).

4 Responses to “Skinny(ish)”

  1. tiffanynevil Says:

    It IS rather nice to be “empty” when everyone else is “full” in that department! Can’t wait to see the new look of the blog…and we’ve missed you. I’ve almost given up…..sigh 😦

  2. linda Says:

    Whooo-Hooo! Looking forward to seeing your new look!

  3. Robin Says:

    Its always exciting to have so many around you pregnant! I love watching them and not being pregnant! Wonder if this summer will be mild like last summer…

  4. Dad (Butch Says:

    Looking forward to you spending more time in your swim suit …does that mean you will actually swim in my pool???????

    Just asking???

Leave a Reply

