She’s Going to POP

by

See how often I can blog when I only have 1 child in my care & I’m not working!!  Remember the good ol’ blog days when I did 4 posts a week?  Oh well, maybe I’ll be better at it when the girls are a little older.  (Oh, fyi, I’m home with Paisley who is sick & napping, Elle is at the sitters.  We’re paying her anyway so I might as well send her there so I can snuggle the sick baby & actual get stuff done when she’s napping.)

ANYWAY.  I don’t feel like I have done justice blogging on the matter of new babies.  My first biological nephew (I do have a nephew on Joe’s side of the family) is going to be arriving this summer.  I cannot begin to express to you how excited I am!  Chris & Laura live about 10 minutes from us which thrills me even more.  Judah is going to be super tight with his cousins.  And I am going to be his favorite aunt.  It’s been perfect timing, just when Paisley is getting to a independent phase, there is a new baby coming.  But the best part is that I can snuggle him as much as I want, but still get a good nights sleep!

I’m dying to meet this little guy.

In order to get his nursery all ready for his arrival Amanda & I threw a shower for Laura this past weekend.

Our theme?

She’s Going to Pop.

The invitation?

Get it!?  POP.  Pop art?  Clever, huh?

The menu?

Brownie POPs, Homemade Caramel POPcorn, Homemade Cheese POPcorn, Fruit Pizza with a POPtart crust,  & SodaPOP

The background music?

80s & 90s POP music (ya know, Paula Abdul, New Kids, NSync, Debbie Gibson, Tiffany)

The party favors?

POProcks & lolliPOPs

Isn't she the most adorable pregant momma you've ever seen?

The lolliPOP that she BEGGED for DAYS to have

Ya know what makes having a new baby in the family even more fun?  There is another baby that will arrive in September (probably)!  He doesn’t have an official name yet, but I’m calling him Hunter (because his dad & I used to pretend that we were on the show Hunter).  This little guy is going to be my cousin.  Isn’t that funny!

7 Responses to “She’s Going to POP”

  1. Jan Says:

    That is the most fun shower theme ever!!!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I almost did that theme for Laura Stroup’s shower last year! I saw lots of fun ideas online, and definitely different than the traditional blue and green teddy bear baby shower theme!

  3. Nicole Says:

    so cute! looks like you did a great job!

  4. jamie Says:

    Not fair! I was never that cute pregnant! So sad I had to miss ~ you girls are a ton of fun! 🙂

  5. jimmah Says:

    mccall… you were a great partner.
    i just love the fact that scott was always the criminal that we chased!

  6. Robin Says:

    Love the shower theme!! Super cute!

  7. laura Says:

    This was the best shower theme ever! And so much fun 🙂 Once again you prover yourself to be the best SIL on the face of the planet. I’m gonna call Patti and get you a plaque made.

Leave a Reply

