“Daddy’s Little Girl”

by

In 6 days there will be a book published with a story from my past on page 51. About a year ago, my Dad was approached by Gregory E. Lang (NY Times best selling author) after he stumbled upon my dad’s blog. Mr Lang was in the process of writing a book about bonds between daughters and fathers. He knew from dad’s blog that he had a daughter (that would be me) & enjoyed my dad’s writing. He asked dad if he could write a brief story about his father/daughter bond & email it to him with the possibility of it being in his book.

Well, we made the cut! It’s pretty funny because Mr Lang went and re-wrote story in his own words & changed all the names. He sent us a copy of the book & dad brought it to me last week when he was in town. I opened it up to page 51 & found that my dad had crossed out all the fake names and written in the correct names.

Anyway, it’s really kinda cool. I haven’t read any of the other stories yet…but I’m sure they aren’t nearly as good as mine. I’m sure the book will be everywhere in time for Father’s Day. Check it out if you get a chance, “Daddy’s Little GIrl” by Gregory E. Lang.


6 Responses to ““Daddy’s Little Girl””

  1. Ron Says:

    You, my dear Kelli, will always, always, ALWAYS, be “Daddy’s Little Girl” to me. Hope you don’t mind because you cannot change that. I was never a sentimental sap until you came along.

    Thanks for changing my life.

    I love you … Dad

  2. jimbarnard Says:

    i wrote an even more touching story for a new niece book that they aren’t changing the names on. suck on that.

  3. Amanda Mohr Says:

    That is awesome…I will have to keep my eyes open as that time approaches. I will have to read your story!!!!

  4. Nicole Says:

    very cool! i’d love to see it!

  5. Jan Says:

    Kelli, your whole family is just WAY TOO CUTE! 😀

    Seriously, I hope you know how wonderfully blessed you are.

  6. Scott Says:

    when do you go on Oprah?

Leave a comment