Super Models

by

Ok, so I have been hesitant to post this specific post…but I REALLY can’t keep this to myself any longer. This is a warning to Joe’s parents & my parents: please beware that what you are about to see will be part of your Christmas gift from us. Be patient, Christmas is still over a month away. Sorry to be somewhat ruining part of the surprise.

Anyway, last week we had a little family photo shoot with our good friend Tim Drury. Tim is starting a little side business to help pay the bills but also to feed one of his passions. Tim & I have been incredibly close friends since we were 2 years old (our moms are best friends). We have been there for each other through some really tough times but some equally exciting times. Tim was even the link that brought Joe & I together.  Plus, Joe and I were with Tim when he proposed to his wife. He is an amazing man. Anyway, I could do a whole post on how much he, his wife (Sarah Jane), and daughter (Ella) mean to me.

We set out last Friday to get some pictures in Old Town St. Charles. It was a chilly & very windy morning (that’s my excuse for my hair in some of the pictures), but we had a blast. Elle was surprisingly cooperative, downright pleasant & obedient. PLEASE notice how stinking adorable her shoes are in these pictures. I am seriously considering chopping off my toes & squeezing the remaining nub of a foot into them. It may be worth it.

Anyway, here are some of our favorite shots…but we did hold a few of our favorites off the blog so our friends and family that will be getting Christmas cards from us won’t be all, “oh, yeah I already saw that…”. THANKS TIM, we love them. Oh…and if you want Tim’s contact info leave me a comment & I’ll be happy to pass it along.

20 Responses to “Super Models”

  1. Julie Says:

    Those are some great pictures!!! and some really cute shoes.

  2. Lauren E. Says:

    I love how in the first pic Elle is even tilting her head just like you!

  3. Ron Says:

    What an amazing family. We are so grateful for and proud of you guys. You have no idea …

    And don’t worry about the “blowing the surprise” part. We couldn’t be more pleased!

    We love you…

  4. Tiffany Says:

    WOW! Those are gorgeous pictures! I so miss the connections in St. Louis. I wish I could find someone to do pics for us here like this! Gorgeous guys!
    Tiff

  5. Bella Says:

    sooooo cute! where in the world did you find that cute little trench coat for Elle?? it’s adorable. really. i mean. so cute.

  6. Nicole Says:

    Wow! These are all so good. So hard to choose…

  7. Jan Says:

    Ah! Your blog banner photo must have come from that same photo shoot! They all turned out great!

  8. Tammy (mom) Says:

    okay, what’s it gonna cost to get every one of these…. my heart is full at this moment…. what an amazing family….. momma’s proud…

  9. Tammy (mom) Says:

    do you know I hadn’t read any of the blogs yet?… Ron, you and I had to have been separated at birth… I know… scary… but all too often true…. or just blessed, proud, thankful parents of amazing adults… and a beautiful granddaughter.

  10. Kris West Says:

    Wow! These are awesome. Tim did an amazing job. Elle is just too cute. I think I need to be added to your Christmas card list just so I can get a pic. :0)

  11. Katie Says:

    AMAZING!! I love them!

  12. Dad (Butch) Says:

    ok I need copies of them all they are just awesome!!!! But the photographer had it easy because he had some unbelievable models!!

  13. Bethany Says:

    All I can say is WOW! May I please have the photog contact info?? 🙂

  14. Lauren E. Says:

    Can you email me? I’ve got some questions about your photographer. Thanks!

  15. Denise Says:

    Kelli,

    Please email me, too. I’ve been wanting to do this exact kind of thing with the girls.

    Thanks a bunch!

  16. wherelifebecomesart Says:

    Great pictures! I’d LOVE to know what camera your friend uses. Looks like a Canon…just wondering which one.

  17. Amanda Mohr Says:

    JOE…does this mean that I will finally get a new picture for the FE Wall of Fame on my fridge??? I love all of these pictures…you guys have to be one of the cutest families ever!!!!!

  18. Russ Says:

    Nice. Very nice. You guys look great.

    If only we could get Joe to look that cool in band pictures…

  19. The McGill Family « Drury Studio Says:

    […] To see more photos of the day and read funny things that little Elle does go read Kelli’s blog. – click here […]

  20. The McGill Family {St. Charles, MO} – Drury Studio Says:

    […] photos of the day and read funny things that little Elle does go read Kelli’s blog. – click here This entry was written by Drury Studio, posted on November 14, 2008 at 6:26 am, filed under […]

Leave a comment