Hobby Hump Day

by

I’m pretty sure I have mentioned this project before but I’ll fill ya in. For Christmas this year I did a little tea party theme for Elle. She’s getting a tea set, an apron and a table & chairs. My brother picked up a table & chairs from Ikea for me before Thanksgiving & I gussied it up. It came as plain unfinished wood, I painted it blue Mermaid Treasure & Mod-Podged paper to it. I did it twice because I hated it the first time, but I’m really happy with the second try.

For more Hobby Hump Days check out 3inunder3.

9 Responses to “Hobby Hump Day”

  1. Jan Says:

    Kelli you never cease to amaze me with your ability to think up and actually DO these great projects! Elle is going to scream with excitement!

  2. Rachel H Says:

    Kelli – did you find that the paper bubbled for you? I am getting ready to dress up some clipboards for our office and wonder if you had any trouble with that. Any tips? 🙂

  3. kellimcgill Says:

    Thanks girls! I’m pretty happy with it, but it is COMPLETELY different than I originally imagined.

    Rachel: If you use a thick paper (like scapbooking paper) it shouldn’t bubble too much. Just take your time. Don’t bother doing it if you are going to be rushed. Wrapping paper & fabric both bubble a lot because they are so thin. If it does bubble, try to push them out as soon as you spot it. If you can’t push the bubbles out then stick the spot with a pin & try to push some of the air out that way. Good luck!

  4. Butch(Dad) Says:

    Great job Kelli it looks great!

  5. Nicole Says:

    It looks great! She’s going to love it. 🙂

  6. Rachel H Says:

    Thanks for the tips! 🙂 BTW – I’m not showing Kaiya your blog. She’ll be insanely jealous! 🙂

  7. Denise Says:

    How did Elle like her table?

  8. Linda Sjerven Says:

    I’m having Kellogue withdrawals!

  9. neeser Says:

    Me too!

Leave a comment