Mia Famiglia

by

Ok, I’m not even going to apologize for my absence.  I’m lame, there is no excuse for my lack of blogging besides the fact that I am a full time mom of 2 young children & a full time employee.  That’s it.  I’m just busy.  Oh, and tired…busy & tired.

Honestly, I don’t have much to post today except for a link and an explanation.  Click over here to read this hilarious post about my family by my father. My nutty father.  Well, honestly, we’re all kinda nuts.  But I like us that way.  For instance, the picture on the top of his post was taken several years ago while we were all staying together at a house in Colorado (we were there for my youngest brother’s (Chris) destination wedding).  When we arrived at the house we did a grocery run & one of our purchases was of donuts.  The donuts were not just for a snack, they were for breakfast.  We spent the whole day keeping my brother (Scott) from the donuts.  He was over the top about wanting a donut.  Multiple times a day we’d find him hunting for the donuts we had to hide.  It became the running joke of the day. That evening we spent time hanging out and playing games.  It was a lovely evening, but Scott headed to bed before the rest of us.  So, what did we do after he went to bed?  We totally got the donuts out and took pictures of us enjoying them. It’s things like this that make me love my family.  You should all want to be adopted by us.

 

6 Responses to “Mia Famiglia”

  1. Ron Says:

    That pose by Chris still concerns me.

    your nutty father (and proud of it!)

  2. Amanda Mohr Says:

    Kel, You have no clue how much I have missed your posts. I am heading on over to read your dad’s blog RIGHT NOW!!!

    Love you and miss the McGills more than you know!!!

  3. A Concerned Fellow Says:

    Dagnabit! I still want that donut!

  4. A Concerned Fellow Says:

    did you know they don’t even make the buttermilk donuts anymore. You have insulted them!

  5. Ron Says:

    Gorilla’s are now reading your blog? It has come to this.

  6. Jeff your uncle Says:

    You have a good family! Jeanne, Jeff and I always smile when we think of you all!

Leave a comment